Home » Blank Media » Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460 Reviews
Victor 4.5
$ 20.21
Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460 Reviews

Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460 Reviews


Reg. Price $ 41.99
Price: $ 20.21
* Limited time Discount, Buy it now!
You Save $ 21,78 ( 51,87% )

"We Found Cheapest Price on Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460 Reviews from amazon.com. Fast and Free Shipping. Before you buy don't forget to compare price on amazon.com again. Add to Cart Today while Stock Last to Avoid Disappointment!"

Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460

Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460
  • Reinforced Packaging to Minimize Breakage
  • Advanced Azo recording dye optimizes read/write performance
  • Ideal for recording up to 2 hours of DVD quality home movies and video clips
  • Archive and back up, up to 4.7GB of important data
  • Ships in Certified Frustration-Free Packaging
Efficient, reliable storage. High-capacity disc is perfect for movies, videos and more. Permanent write-once format. Disk Type: DVD-R Capacity Video: 120 min Recordable Format: Write Once formatmay not be altered once data is written to the disc. Capacity Range Data: 4.7 GB.Verbatim DVD-R offer 4.7GB or 120 Minutes of write-once storage capacity, superior recording quality, and compatibility with 1X to 16X DVD-R writers. Verbatim 16X DVD-R discs allows users to record a complete 4.7GB/120Min disc in approximately 5 minutes. Recognized as the choice of professional users, Verbatim DVD-R offers the optimal “Advanced Azo" recording dye, which provides the highest level of read/write performance, reliability, and archival life. Verbatim 16X DVD-R media is compatible with Pioneer, Apple, Sony, Panasonic and other leading drive manufacturers. As with all Verbatim optical products, these discs are backed by a Limited Lifetime Warranty.

Certified Frustration-Free Packaging
Amazon.com has certified this product's packaging is Frustration-Free. A Frustration-Free Package is easy-to-open and comes without excess packaging materials such as hard plastic "clamshell" casings, plastic bindings, and wire ties. It is exactly the same as a traditionally packaged product--we've just streamlined the packaging to be opened without the use of a box cutter or knife and will protect your product just as well as traditional packaging during shipping. Products with Frustration-Free Packaging can frequently be shipped in their own boxes, without the need for an additional shipping box. Learn more.

List Price: $ 41.99 Price: $ 20.21

Verbatim 4.7 GB up to16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD+R - 50 Disc Spindle 95037

Verbatim 4.7 GB up to16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD+R - 50 Disc Spindle 95037
  • Records 4.7 Gb Or 120 Min Of Data & Video In Approximately 5 Min
  • Advanced Azo Recording Dye Optimizes Read/Write Performance
  • Ideal For Recording Up To 2 Hours Of Dvd Quality Home Movies & Video Clips
  • Read Compatible With Most Dvd-Rom Drives & Dvd Video Players
  • Compatible With 1X-16X Dvd+R Hardware From Sony, Dell, Hp, Compaq & Others
  • Records at 16X speed and at all lower speeds
  • Compatible with 16X DVD+R drives from Sony, Dell, HP, Pioneer and others. Read compatible with vast majority of DVD-ROM drives and video players.
  • Highest quality manufacturing. Brand of choice for OEM's, medical grade, large corporate data centers
  • Rugged, reusable "cake box" spindle to protect from dust and damage for long term storage.
  • No hassle Limited Lifetime warranty. Toll free 1-800 Technical Support Line.
Verbatim 16X DVD+R media are certified for 1X-16X DVD writing. DVD+R discs offer 4.7GB of write-once storage capacity utilizing the popular DVD+RW format. Enabling users to burn a full DVD disc in less than 10 minutes, Verbatim 16X DVD+R media can be used with high speed DVD+ writers from Sony, Dell, HP, Pioneer and other leading manufacturers, as well as upgraded 2.4X DVD+R writers. In addition, these discs are read compatible with the vast majority of DVD-ROM drives and DVD video players. High quality, broad compatibility, low storage cost and high-speed recording make Verbatim DVD+R media ideal for sharing and archiving computer data, home videos, photos, music and more.

List Price: $ 29.99 Price: $ 12.81

Related Blank Media Products

What customers say about Verbatim 4.7 GB up to 16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD-R 100-Disc FFP 97460 Reviews?

  1. 133 of 135 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Sublime DVD Media! Superb Quality!, June 19, 2006
    By 

    I have already written a glowing 5 star review for the 25 pack spindle of these and will simply reiterate here that these are simply the best DVD blank media that I have used thus far.

    I have used many different brands and must tell you that after burning to many tens of these disks I have yet to suffer a single error writing to them!

    These burn very very fast at 16X in my pc computer’s NEC ND-3500AG 16X DVD burner and also in my DMR-EH50S Panasonic DVD Recorder (through which I record content from the television to its hard drive and then after editing the content, burn it to DVD media).

    I also want to let you know that there is extra storage space contained on these that I have not found with the many other brands I have used (including Taiyo Yuden, Philips, Maxell, Memorex, TDK)! I can squeeze more video and file content onto these Verbatim disks. That makes a difference in those critical moments in which I need to fit those extra few megabytes onto the same disk.

    I will continue to use these exclusively until either the production quality goes down or they quit making them altogether — I hope neither happens!

    The price on these has been fluctuating lately, but no matter what the price, these are quite simply worth purchasing! It just so happens that at this particular moment (of writing) this 100 disk spindle has reduced in price to a mere $34.99. There is a $12.00 rebate for it as well!

    After buying 3 25 pack spindles, I finally got wise and opted for the 100 pack. This should last me quite a while!

    So get this 100 disk spindle now! I heartily recommend it to you!

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. 84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Superior! Superior! Superior!, March 7, 2006
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    I have used these Verbatim brand 16X disks in both my DMR-EH50S Panasonic DVD Recorder (recording content from the television to its hard drive and then after editing the content, burning it to DVD media) as well as my pc computer’s NEC ND-3500AG 16X DVD burner and all I can say is how pleased I have been.

    These burn very very fast at 16X and I have not had any failures using them — absolutely no errors so far!

    I have used other popular brands of 16X speed DVD media including Taiyo Yuden, Philips, Maxell, Memorex, TDK and while those also have burned very dependably (with a few exceptions) there is one capability I have noticed that the Verbatim brand possesses that those other brands do not. And that is I can squeeze more video and file content onto these Verbatim disks whereas with those other brands I cannot! There is a little more storage space on these! That has made a difference at critical moments in which I needed to fit those extra few megabytes onto the same disk.

    I am on my third 25 disk spindle and undoubtedly will opt for the 100 disk spindle when the time comes to replenish my supply.

    I have decided that I won’t use any of those other brands until either the manufacturing quality of these changes for the worse or they stop making them altogether — I hope neither happens.

    Anyway, these are as near to perfection for burning video and files onto as I have been able to find and I recommend them to you heartily!

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. 294 of 316 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    Not as good quality as in the past, February 17, 2010
    By 
    magellan (Santa Clara, CA) –
    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)
      
    (COMMUNITY FORUM 04)
      
    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)
      

    I’ve used Verbatim disks a lot over the years and overall they have performed very well. In fact, just recently I tested some DVDs that I burned 3-5 years ago that had some family photos and videos on it, and many of the Memorex and Ritek DVDs were unreadable, but the copies on Verbatims were fine. So I have no personal problem with the Verbatims. Fortunately I had a second backup copy of this material on other media that was still good.

    One advantage to Verbatim DVDs is that they pioneered a more stable metal-stabilized azo dye that is said to be even better than Taiyo-Yuden’s super-cyanine dye.

    However, in doing a lot of online research recently reading various discussions and blogs about what is the best media for long-term storage, there was general agreement from many of the participants in these discussions that Verbatim’s once great quality had slipped in recent years. People were saying that Verbatim had licensed its technology to various offshore manufacturers who were producing the disks under their label and those disks were showing high failure rates. If you can find the ones that really are made in Japan, though, it was said those are probably still good.

    In fact, I am about to purchase some Verbatim DVD+RW disks to make another copy of my personal files onto these RW type disks. That’s because RW’s don’t use optical dyes, which can age and degrade over time; instead the data is stored by an exotic alloy–often GeSbTe (germanium-antimony-tellurium), but I have also seen InSbTe (indium-antimony-tellurium) mentioned– which should be more stable. This is possible because the alloy has different reflectance in the crystalline vs. the amorphous, non-crystalline state. The problem is that since these are rewritable disks there is the danger that you could accidently overwrite them, which is why many people prefer the optical dye media which are write-once. For me I don’t think that is a problem so I’m willing to try some of these and just see how well they do over the long term. I’ll check them again in 5 and 10 years (assuming I live that long :-)) and see how they do compred to the optical media.

    But after extensive research on the best optical media I settled on Taiyo Yuden. Their name came up again and again in the forums, and no one complained of any serious problems. Their reliability and consistency was especially held in high regard. Since I went to so much trouble researching this issue, I thought I would report on what I found here.

    Be sure that you have real Taiyo Yuden though, as they are often faked. True T-Y media has a noticeable little ring in the dye area near the hub, which stands out and is easily seen. It’s said this is more expensive to do and is harder to fake. Also make sure that on the package it really does say made in Japan. T-Y is only made in Japan. They have not diluted their quality by outsourcing to anyone else as has been said in the case of Verbatim. Also, avoid any disks from China and United Arab Emirates. Those consistently came up in the forums as among the worst. Those from India could sometimes be good and Taiwan was usually okay.

    Verbatim does have a point in their favor, though, in that their dye technology can be shown to be more resistant to ultraviolet light damage. However, unless you’re in the habit of leaving your DVDs on the dashboard of your car or something this isn’t as big a deal as has been claimed. And since many people bought the Verbatims in the past for archival purposes they’re going to be stored in a dark place anyway so it’s not really a factor for most people.

    The same thing goes for the previously very well thought of gold/silver (actually aluminum) DVD-R disks from Mitsui. These disks are expensive (over $2 per disk) compared to Taiyo Yuden’s which you can get for about 36 cents apiece if you buy a hundred pack. The problem is that Mitsui has since broken up into two subdivisions, Mitsui Advanced Media of America and of Europe, and people were saying the quality just wasn’t as good as in the old days.

    Also, people were pointing out that the necessity for gold has been over-hyped in recent years. That’s because it just isn’t necessary to pay the extra cost anymore. Gold was preferred some years back because it doesn’t oxidize if there is a defect in the polycarbonate plastic layer covering the thin metal layer, and was thought to be superior because of that. However, it turns out that had more to do with defects back then in the manufacturing process of applying the plastic layer evenly to the disks. That problem was solved years ago and now there’s no real reason to go to the extra expense of the gold, although many people still think it’s the best archival grade media. There’s no doubt it’s a good media, the problem is that they can’t prove that it’s worth spending 6 or 7 times as much for a disk that doesn’t last any longer according to these…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. 100 of 103 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    best DVDs that I have found, June 13, 2006
    By 
    Jeff J. Franciski (Fishers, Indiana United States) –

    I’ve tried several different brands, and these are the best. I’ve burned over 700 DVDs and no coasters. Memorex is the worst and should be avoided like the plague. Peace.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. 48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Best outside of Taiyo Yuden, August 28, 2009
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    EDIT: This review applies to Verbatim 95098 & 97459 (Amazon Frustration-Free Packaging of 95098) specifically!

    EDIT 2-16-2013: I absolutely love Amazon & Verbatim’s Frustration-Free Packaging! It keeps your DVDs safe and sound much like NewEgg’s packaging, but without all those pesky packing peanuts!
    And, for what it is worth, the batch I received recently was manufactured in Taiwan. In fact, I believe all the spindles with the Frustration-Free Packaging are manufactured and packaged in Taiwan….

    Original Review:
    Bearing in mind that some media and some optical drives just do not get along, I would say that these discs (manufactured by Mitsubishi Chemical Corp.) are the closest in quality to the cream of the crop (Taiyo Yuden) that I have come across. The “media ID code” that you should look for in this case is MCC 004.
    The thing to remember when buying blank DVD media is that brand name means little: you want a good manufacturer. For instance, I have burned some TDK media for a friend and noticed that one batch was manufactured by Ritek and another by CMC Magnetics.
    I strongly suggest visiting digitalfaq dot com and check out –>/reviews/dvd-media before you buy!
    Also, check out the freeware tool DVD Identifier, as well, so you know who is manufacturing your media. This will provide easy access to your disc’s media ID.

    Hope this helps to cut back on “coasters!”

    EDIT December 21,2012 in reply to Anonymous comment below:
    There are lots of good references on the web such as videohelp dot com and MyCE dot com, among others.
    I used to like DVD Identifier (and still do), but it’s database has not been updated for a couple years. But that doesn’t bother me since all I burn are MCC 004s and it identifies those just fine.
    — I recommend using ImgBurn to write the discs and it will show you the manufacturer of your blank disc. A quick Googling of ImgBurn will get you to their site – Amazon keeps killing my links to ImgBurn dot com and other resources.

    Verbatim branded MCC004s are manufactured in a few different countries and I have found subtle differences between those made in Taiwan and those in India. These are mostly cosmetic and the performance is not impacted – at least not in my experience and I’ve burned well over 1000 of these from both Taiwan and India and can count the coasters on one hand.
    — Bear in mind that I am talking about the Verbatim 95098 line specifically.
    There are others that you should avoid. For instance, the “Life Series” is NOT manufactured to MCC standards using their proprietary AZO dye – rather, those are Moser Baer blanks that are branded Verbatim.
    This is where some of the confusion comes in because Moser Baer (India) does manufacture some 95098s and others for MCC and those are OK because they are made to MCC specifications.

    Bottom line: If you want a good blank disc, buy the Verbatim 95098 and make sure ImgBurn shows the the media code to be MCC 004 and you should be fine.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. 45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Good but see concerns below, April 1, 2013
    By 
    magellan (Santa Clara, CA) –
    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)
      
    (COMMUNITY FORUM 04)
      
    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)
      

    This review is from: Verbatim 4.7 GB up to16x Branded Recordable Disc DVD+R – 50 Disc Spindle 95037 (Electronics)

    I’ve used Verbatim disks a lot over the years and overall they have performed very well. In fact, just recently I tested some DVDs that I burned 5-7 years ago that had some family photos and videos on it, and many of the Memorex and Ritek DVDs were unreadable, but the copies on Verbatims were fine. So I have no personal problem with the Verbatims. Fortunately I had a second backup copy of this material on other media that was still good.

    I’ve also used some of Verbatim’s dual layer 7.4 gig disks and have had good luck with those as well. I now have Verbatim DL DVDs that are 4-6 years old that are still readable. Overall I like Verbatim and would have rated them 5 stars but rate them 4 now for the reasons I discuss below.

    One advantage to Verbatim DVDs is that they pioneered a more stable metal-stabilized azo dye that is said to be even better than Taiyo-Yuden’s super-cyanine dye.

    However, in doing a lot of online research recently reading various discussions and blogs about what is the best media for long-term storage, there was general agreement from many of the participants in these discussions that Verbatim’s once great quality had slipped in recent years. People were saying that Verbatim had licensed its technology to various offshore manufacturers who were producing the disks under their label and those disks were showing high failure rates. If you can find the ones that really are made in Japan, though, it was said those are probably still good.

    In fact, I am about to purchase some Verbatim DVD+RW disks to make another copy of my personal files onto these RW type disks. That’s because RW’s don’t use optical dyes, which can age and degrade over time; instead the data is stored by an exotic alloy–often GeSbTe (germanium-antimony-tellurium), but I have also seen InSbTe (indium-antimony-tellurium) mentioned– which should be more stable. This is possible because the alloy has different reflectance in the crystalline vs. the amorphous, non-crystalline state. The problem is that since these are rewritable disks there is the danger that you could accidently overwrite them, which is why many people prefer the optical dye media which are write-once. For me I don’t think that is a problem so I’m willing to try some of these and just see how well they do over the long term. I’ll check them again in 5 and 10 years (assuming I live that long :-)) and see how they do compred to the optical media.

    But after extensive research on the best optical media I settled on Taiyo Yuden. Their name came up again and again in the forums, and no one complained of any serious problems. Their reliability and consistency was especially held in high regard. Since I went to so much trouble researching this issue, I thought I would report on what I found here.

    Be sure that you have real Taiyo Yuden though, as they are often faked. True T-Y media has a noticeable little ring in the dye area near the hub, which stands out and is easily seen. It’s said this is more expensive to do and is harder to fake. Also make sure that on the package it really does say made in Japan. T-Y is only made in Japan. They have not diluted their quality by outsourcing to anyone else as has been said in the case of Verbatim. Also, avoid any disks from China and United Arab Emirates. Those consistently came up in the forums as among the worst. Those from India could sometimes be good and Taiwan was usually okay.

    Verbatim does have a point in their favor, though, in that their dye technology can be shown to be more resistant to ultraviolet light damage. However, unless you’re in the habit of leaving your DVDs on the dashboard of your car or something this isn’t as big a deal as has been claimed. And since many people bought the Verbatims in the past for archival purposes they’re going to be stored in a dark place anyway so it’s not really a factor for most people.

    The same thing goes for the previously very well thought of gold/silver (actually aluminum) DVD-R disks from Mitsui. These disks are expensive (over $2 per disk) compared to Taiyo Yuden’s which you can get for about 36 cents apiece if you buy a hundred pack. The problem is that Mitsui has since broken up into two subdivisions, Mitsui Advanced Media of America and of Europe, and people were saying the quality just wasn’t as good as in the old days.

    Also, people were pointing out that the necessity for gold has been over-hyped in recent years. That’s because it just isn’t necessary to pay the extra cost anymore. Gold was preferred some years back because it doesn’t oxidize if there is a defect in the polycarbonate plastic layer covering the thin metal layer, and was thought to be superior because of that. However, it turns out that had more to do with defects back then in the manufacturing process of applying the plastic layer evenly to the disks. That problem was solved years ago and now there’s no real…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

OFF
39,99%
Memorex 700MB/80-Minute 52x CD-R Media 100-Pack Spindle Price $ 44.99
$ 27.00
You Save $17,99
OFF
84,20%
Verbatim Blu-ray Disc 20 Spindle – 50 GB 4X Speed BD-R DL – Printable Price $ 199.99
$ 31.59
You Save $168,40
OFF
36,77%
Optical Quantum OQBDRDL06LT-25 6X 50 GB BD-R DL Blu-Ray Double Layer Recordable Logo Top 25-Disc Spindle Reviews Price $ 79.00
$ 49.95
You Save $29,05
OFF
46,75%
Verbatim BD-R 25 GB 6X with Branded Surface, 50-Disc Spindle 98397 Price $ 82.48
$ 43.92
You Save $38,56

Random Product

OFF
47,09%
Fintie 3-Pack Ultra-Clear HD Screen Protector for 10.1-inch Android Tablet inclu. Dragon Touch A1x Plus II / A1X Plus / A1x / A1 10.1, Irulu Expro X1s 10.1, Tagital T10, Alldaymall A10x and More Price $ 16.99
$ 8.99
You Save $8,00
OFF
22,30%
Sony BDPS1500 Blu-ray Player (2015 Model) Price $ 89.99
$ 69.92
You Save $20,07
OFF
34,35%
CODi Wireless Optical Nano Mouse  2.4Ghz, Black Price $ 49.99
$ 32.82
You Save $17,17